livre ouvert

" I Story

Duration: 2 days

It is through the use of stories that mankind creates social links and gives a sense

to the world we live in. Storytelling may come naturally to us but the very best stories

are meticulously crafted by wordsmiths.

I include the elements of a good story

You will become familiar with the theory and use of elements that make up an effective story ( dramatic tension, range of emotions, ABT structure ….). You will discover the secrets of stories which captivate and inspire.

I capture the attention

Attention has a limited time span. Because our brain is keen to save energy, there is a tendency for it to quickly engage “zombie mode” when other people are speaking to us. You will practice maintaining your audience’s attention thanks traditional techniques used by storytellers.

I write down and share ma story

Whatever your sphere of activity, it is possible to tell a story that will help you gain in coherence and impact. You will practice applying storytelling techniques to your current projects.

I envision the multiple possibilities of using stories

Using stories opens up perspectives : whether it is to grab attention, create an atmosphere conducive to developing the curiosity of your audience, create new states of mind, illustrate a statement by using metaphor, clarify your speech, reinforce the impact of communication… These multiple possibilities, you discover them, you experience them.

You become relevant and arouse the desire to be heard!

When? September 14 & 15, 2020
Or ? Brussels
1.199,00 €
htva

Pascal GUERAN

"The world of storytelling is not limited to the" wonderful stories "that rocked the childhood of most people, it is not only a universe intended for children! Stories are beautiful sources of thoughts and wisdom.

 

I have experienced it, since I have been traveling the world, for twenty years already, to present shows of contemporary tales and stories to the four corners of the planet. I told in international festivals, in cultural places (theaters, theaters, media libraries, institutions ...) in France, Switzerland, Quebec, Brazil, Poland, Romania ... and even in Japan).

 

Trained in the arts of speech, at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels, and in the theater, at the Institute of Diffusion Arts, in Louvain-la-Neuve, and in storytelling, with renowned storytellers, I draw, in my training and my experience, tools to bring out the storyteller who is in you, and give him the opportunities to flourish. And I like to share all the richness of this universe which has fascinated me for years ".

Siège Social:

Cum Unicate sprl

139 Av Vanderaey

1180 Bruxelles

​​

TVA BE 0843 507 446   RPM Bruxelles

​​Tel : +32 475 35 26 34

info@theschoolofspeech.com

© 2020. The School Of Speech

​​Tel: +32 475 35 26 34

info@theschoolofspeech.com

Siège Social:

Cum Unicate sprl

139 Av Vanderaey

1180 Bruxelles

​​

TVA BE 0843 507 446   RPM Bruxelles

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2018. The School Of Speech

I Story

Durée : 2 jours

C’est par les histoires que les humains créent des relations et donnent du sens au monde. Raconter est un acte spontané, souvent à l'œuvre dans les relations quotidiennes, mais recourir à l'art du conte, lors d'une communication, demande un vrai travail d'orfèvre !

Oui, les histoires, ce sont des joyaux qui rendent une prise de parole inoubliable !

Je capte l’attention

L’attention est une ressource limitée. Notre cerveau étant avide d’économies d’énergie, il a tendance à se mettre très rapidement en « mode zombie » lorsque les autres nous parlent…Vous vous exercez à maintenir votre auditoire en éveil grâce aux techniques traditionnelles des conteurs. Vous devenez captivants !

J’utilise des histoires pour transmettre des informations

Quel que soit votre domaine d’activité, raconter une histoire lors d'une communication vous fait gagner en cohérence et en impact. Vous vous exercez à appliquer les techniques du storytelling à vos projets actuels.

Vous devenez efficaces !

J’envisage les multiples possibilités qu'offre le recours aux histoires

L'utilisation des histoires ouvre des perspectives : que ce soit pour saisir l'attention, créer une atmosphère propice à développer la curiosité de votre auditoire, créer de nouveaux états d'esprit, illustrer un propos par le recours à la métaphore, clarifier son discours, renforcer l'impact d'une communication… Ces possibilités multiples, vous les découvrez, vous les expérimentez. Vous devenez pertinents et suscitez l'envie d'être écouté !

13 & 14 mars 2020
Bruxelles
lieu à définir
1.199,00 €
htva

Pascal Guéran

Le monde des contes ne se résume pas aux "récits merveilleux" qui ont bercé l'enfance de la plupart des gens, ce n'est pas seulement un univers destiné aux enfants ! Les histoires sont de belles sources de réflexions et de sagesse.

J'en ai fait l'expérience, depuis que je parcours le monde, durant une vingtaine d'années déjà, pour présenter des spectacles de contes et de récits contemporains aux quatre coins de la planète. J'ai raconté dans des festivals internationaux, dans des lieux culturels (salles de spectacles, théâtres, médiathèques, institutions…) en France, en Suisse, au Québec, au Brésil, en Pologne, en Roumanie… et même au Japon).

Formé aux arts de la parole, au Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles, et au théâtre, à l'Institut des Arts de Diffusion, à Louvain-la-Neuve, et au conte, auprès de conteurs renommés, je puise, dans ma formation et mon expérience, des outils pour faire émerger le conteur ou la conteuse qui est en vous, et lui donner les possibilités de s'épanouir. Et j'aime partager toute la richesse de cet univers qui me passionne depuis des années.