Public

"The Treasures of Rhetoric

Duration: 2 days

Persuasion is an art. You will discover the secrets following in the footsteps

of the grand masters of ancient Greece and Rome.

You will leave this course fully equipped for each stage in the production of

a persuasive speech.

I organize my thoughts

The first requirement of a persuasive speech is to know your subject. You will practice choosing the contents that are appropriate to the constraints of the situation, the time available and the type of auditorium.

I organize my speech

You will then need to learn how to include a strategy into the delivery of your presentation. To achieve this, you will familiarise yourself with the meaning of each part of your speech. You will also learn how to guide your audience by manipulating rhythm and tone.

I work my style

Style is the foundation stone of public speaking. It is style that can truly create an event and surpass a merely informative rendition to unite, enthuse or galvanise your audience into action. You will become accustomed to using figures of speech that have been tried and tested.

I exercise my memory

Above all, efficient communication requires a detachment from the text in order to dedicate oneself to the auditorium. You will practice delivering longer and longer speeches with less and notes.

When ? December 11 & 12 , 2020
Or ? Brussels
1.199,00 €
htva

Victor FERRY

"I am delighted to share with you the treasures of rhetorical art.

I help you to magnify your style, to translate your thought into the most correct words and in the most striking formulas. I train you to think strategically about each part of your presentation in order to maximize its impact.

 

I look forward to seeing you at work. The tools and exercises that I propose to you are the fruit of research work that I have been carrying out for 10 years at the Free University of Brussels, at the University of Oxford and at the National Fund for Scientific Research. "

Siège Social:

Cum Unicate sprl

139 Av Vanderaey

1180 Bruxelles

​​

TVA BE 0843 507 446   RPM Bruxelles

​​Tel : +32 475 35 26 34

info@theschoolofspeech.com

© 2020. The School Of Speech

Les Trésors de la Rhétorique

Durée : 2 journées

La persuasion est un art. Vous en découvrez les secrets en suivant les pas des grands maîtres de l’antiquité Grecque et Romaine. Vous ressortez de cette formation équipé pour chaque étape de la production d’un discours persuasif.

J'organise ma pensée

Le premier impératif d’un discours persuasif est de viser juste en sélectionnant votre matière. Vous vous exercez à choisir le contenu en fonction des contraintes de situation, de temps et d’auditoire.

J'organise mon discours

Il s’agit ensuite de penser stratégiquement le déroulement de votre présentation. Pour ce faire, vous vous familiarisez avec la fonction des différentes parties du discours. Vous apprenez également à guider votre public par un travail sur le rythme et le ton.  

Je travaille mon style

Le style est un élément fondamental de l’allocution orale. C’est par le style que l’on peut véritablement créer un événement, aller au-delà de la fonction informative du discours pour fédérer, exalter ou disposer à l’action. Vous vous exercez à un usage naturel et efficace de figures rhétoriques ayant fait leurs preuves.

J'exerce ma mémoire

Enfin, une communication efficace suppose de se détacher du texte pour se consacrer à l’auditoire. Vous vous exercez à délivrer des discours de plus en plus longs avec de moins en moins de notes.

11 & 12 décembre 2020
1.199,00 €
htva

Victor Ferry

Je suis ravi de partager avec vous les trésors de l'art rhétorique.

Je vous aide à magnifier votre style, à traduire votre pensée dans les mots les plus juste et dans les formules les plus marquantes. Je vous exerce à penser stratégiquement chaque partie de votre présentation afin d'en maximiser l'impact.

J'ai hâte de vous voir à l’œuvre. Les outils et les exercices que je vous propose sont le fruit de travaux de recherche que je mène depuis 10 ans à l'université libre de Bruxelles, à l'université d'Oxford et au Fonds national de la recherche scientifique.'

​​Tel: +32 475 35 26 34

info@theschoolofspeech.com

Siège Social:

Cum Unicate sprl

139 Av Vanderaey

1180 Bruxelles

​​

TVA BE 0843 507 446   RPM Bruxelles

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2018. The School Of Speech